ICBC

ICBC

The Insurance Corporation of British Columbia (ICBC) is a provincial Crown corporation established in 1973 to provide universal auto insurance to B.C. motorists. The Corporation is also responsible for driver licensing, vehicle registration and licensing. MoveUP has represented employees at ICBC since 1974.

http://www.icbc.com/

Annette Toth

Annette Toth

Vice-President

604-299-0378

1-800-665-6838

atoth@moveuptogether.ca

Job Evaluation

Job Evaluation is a rating process used to measure the skill, effort, responsibility and working conditions involved in carrying out the duties of a particular job classification.

ICBC Job Evaluation Appeals Officers

Brenda Chu, bchu@MoveUPTogether.ca

(Alternate) Addison Smith, asmith@MoveUPTogether.ca

Harassment Advisors

Harassment Advisors are available to assist with your options under Article 28.

Bryan Finstad, bfinstad@MoveUPTogether.ca

Melissa Maher, mmaher@MoveUPTogether.ca

Gunter Seifert, gseifert@MoveUPTogether.ca

Benefits

Article 18 of our Collective Agreement describes the various coverages and limits of our medical and extended health, dental, life and disability benefits.

A copy of the Sun Life extended health plan booklet, as well as further information about short- and long-term disability benefits, can be obtained via “the Hub” web site on ICBC’s intranet.

Employee and Family Assistance Program is with Morneau Shepell. To access this program please call 1-866-395-9191.

ICBC’s pension service centre can be reached at 1-866-598-5614.

My Union Representatives
Default Person Image

Trevor Hansen

Union Representative

604-299-0378, 1-800-665-6838

Email: thansen@moveuptogether.ca

Default Person Image

Cathy Hirani

Union Representative

604-299-0378, 1-800-665-6838

Email: chirani@moveuptogether.ca

Default Person Image

Yudon Garie

Union Representative

604-299-0378, 1-800-665-6838

Email: ygarie@moveuptogether.ca

Default Person Image

Scott Wilcox

Union Representative

604-299-0378, 1-800-665-6838

Email: swilcox@moveuptogether.ca