ICBC

ICBC

The Insurance Corporation of British Columbia (ICBC) is a provincial Crown corporation established in 1973 to provide universal auto insurance to B.C. motorists. The Corporation is also responsible for driver licensing, vehicle registration and licensing. MoveUP has represented employees at ICBC since 1974.

http://www.icbc.com/

Annette Toth

Annette Toth

Vice-President

604-299-0378

1-800-665-6838

atoth@moveuptogether.ca

Job Evaluation

Job Evaluation is a rating process used to measure the skill, effort, responsibility and working conditions involved in carrying out the duties of a particular job classification.

ICBC Job Evaluation Appeals Officers

Brenda Chu, bchu@MoveUPTogether.ca

(Alternate) Addison Smith, asmith@MoveUPTogether.ca

Harassment Advisors

Harassment Advisors are available to assist with your options under Article 28.

Bryan Finstad, bfinstad@MoveUPTogether.ca

Gunter Seifert, gseifert@MoveUPTogether.ca

Dora Wong, dwong@moveuptogether.ca

Benefits

Extended Health and Dental

Article 18 of our Collective Agreement describes the various coverages and limits of our medical and extended health, dental, life and disability benefits.

Sun Life is your extended health and dental provider. Visit mysunlife.ca or call 1-866-896-6976 (Monday to Friday, 5 a.m. to 5 p.m. PT) for more information.

Employee and Family Assistance Program (EFAP)

Employee and Family Assistance Program is with Morneau Shepell. To access this program please call 1-866-395-9191.

Sick Leave and Return-To Work

Information to come.

Long-term Disability (LTD)

Questions or concerns about LTD claims can be directed to Yasmin Carroll at 604-299-0378 or 1-800-665-6838 or click here to email.

Pension

ICBC’s pension service centre can be reached at 1-866-598-5614.

My Union Representatives
Default Person Image

Yudon Garie

Union Representative

604-299-0378, 1-800-665-6838

Email: ygarie@moveuptogether.ca

Default Person Image

Ronnie Ho

Union Representative

604-299-0378, 1-800-665-6838

Email: rho@moveuptogether.ca

Default Person Image

Dora Wong

Union Representative

604-299-0378, 1-800-665-6838

Email: dwong@moveuptogether.ca

Default Person Image

Lee Stowell

Union Representative

604-299-0378, 1-800-665-6838

Email: lstowell@moveuptogether.ca