ICBC

ICBC

The Insurance Corporation of British Columbia (ICBC) is a provincial Crown corporation established in 1973 to provide universal auto insurance to B.C. motorists. The Corporation is also responsible for driver licensing, vehicle registration and licensing. MoveUP has represented employees at ICBC since 1974.

http://www.icbc.com/

Annette Toth

Annette Toth

Vice-President

604-299-0378

1-800-665-6838

atoth@moveuptogether.ca

 

Job Evaluation

Job Evaluation is a rating process used to measure the skill, effort, responsibility and working conditions involved in carrying out the duties of a particular job classification.

ICBC Job Evaluation Appeals Officer: Alina Teymory, ATeymory@MoveUPTogether.ca

Alternate: John Vieira, jvieira@MoveUpTogether.ca

Harassment Advisors

Harassment Advisors are available to assist with your options under Article 28.

Bryan Finstad, bfinstad@MoveUPTogether.ca

Joyce Galuska, jgaluska@MoveUPTogether.ca

Melody Moore,  mmoore@MoveUpTogether.ca

Economic Stability Dividend

Information on the Economic Stability Dividend (Opens PDF)

Benefits

Article 18 of our Collective Agreement describes the various coverages and limits of our medical and extended health, dental, life and disability benefits.

The Medical Services Plan provides the details of basic medical coverage available to all British Columbians.

You can find out what subsidies are offered for prescription drugs and designated medical supplies though the provincial government’s Pharmacare program.

A copy of the Manulife extended health plan booklet, as well as further information about short and long term disability benefits, can be obtained via “the Hub” web site on ICBC’s intranet. Manulife Financial can be reached at 1-800-268-6195.

Employee and Family Assistance Program is with Homewood Health. To access this program please call 1-866-644-0326.

ICBC’s pension service centre can be reached at 1-866-598-5614.

You can find general health information and advice via BCHealthGuide. 

My Union Representatives

Georgi Bates

Union Representative

604-299-0378, 1-800-665-6838

Email: gbates@moveuptogether.ca

Trevor Hansen

Union Representative

604-299-0378, 1-800-665-6838

Email: thansen@moveuptogether.ca

Parm Sandhar

Union Representative

604-299-0378, 1-800-665-6838

Email: psandhar@moveuptogether.ca

Anny Chen

Union Representative

604-299-0378, 1-800-665-6838

Email: achen@moveuptogether.ca

Brian Martens

Union Representative

604-299-0378, 1-800-665-6838

Email: bmartens@moveuptogether.ca

Close Menu