2021 General Election – Nominations for (3) Vice-Presidents Results

October 13, 2021

To: All MoveUP Members

Further to the August 31, 2021 bulletin advising of the results of the MoveUP General Elections, nominations for the election of your three (3) vice-presidents closed at 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, October 12, 2021.

Nominations were received from the following by the deadline:



  • Christy Slusarenko


  • Annette Toth



  • Rysa Kronebusch
  • Anderson Charles

The election for the Utilities (BC Hydro and Fortis Groups) vice-president will be held at the MoveUP Convention on Saturday, October 30, 2021.

Delegates to the convention from this constituency will choose their vice-president by electronic ballot.

For Convention delegates, electronic balloting starts at 7:30 a.m. and ends at 9 a.m.

Candidate information for the election can be found here as well as on the MoveUP convention website.

Once again, we will be holding this election using the MoveUP Member Portal. Please be sure to bring your MoveUP member ID with you. If you do not have your membership ID reach out to membership@moveuptogether.ca prior to Convention.

A laptop will be available at the MoveUP Convention registration area to cast your vote for your vice-president should you require it.

In solidarity,

Eama Melland
MoveUP Deputy Returning Officer

File Number: 21-MoveUP-ELEC-General-2021 General Election -Nominations for (3) Vice-Presidents Results-Oct-13
Union Label: jb:usw2009


Attached files:

No documents