

CONVENTION COMMITTEES

EIGHTH NATIONAL COPE CONVENTION June 5-7, 2025 Fairmont Winnipeg Hotel, Winnipeg, MB

Credentials Committee

Committee members will register delegates within their region. Committee chair(s) will report to the convention delegation each morning the number of delegates, observers and guests registered.

Co-Chairs: Christy Slusarenko / Tanya LaRush

Members: Region 1 Caroline Turcotte (463) & Bonnie Gilmour (576)

(1 or 2 per Region)

Region 2 Sadie Tapper (491) & Delaine Willet (521)

Region 3 Chrystah Zelinski (397)

Region 4 Colleen Rayner (378) & Ahmad Naqvi (378)

Meeting Date: <u>TBA</u>

Constitution Committee

Co-Chairs: Annette Toth / Pierrick Choinière-Lapointe

Members: Members of this Committee will be the members of the National

Executive.

Meeting Date: Committee will be sitting all week

Resolutions Committee

To review the non-constitutional resolutions, recommend concurrence (or non-concurrence) to the convention delegation, assess resolutions for possible composite resolution creation and create the order in which resolutions will be put to the delegation.

Co-Chairs: Anderson Charles / Loïc Breton

Members: Region 1 Josée Yasconi (463) & Benoit Tessier (610)

(2 per Region)

Region 2 Cassandra Julal (343) & Brandi Kehoe (491)

Region 3 Karen Rainbow (397) & Nathan Schneider (397)

Region 4 Myra McIntosh (378) & Brian Martens (378)

Meeting Date: <u>TBA</u>

Delegate Verification (formerly SAA)

Committee members will stand at each entrance to verify the credentials of each delegate, guest or speaker, seeking access to the convention floor. Committee members may also be tasked with distributing <u>approved</u> material to the convention floor. Chair(s) will be tasked with providing instruction to committee members as well as creating the verification schedule.

Co-Chairs: Lorrie Vandersluis / Maryève Boyer

Members: Region 1 Doris Brunelle (463), Jérémie Guet (571) & Gail Lang (577)

(3 per Region)

Region 2 Siraz Kaur Chatha (491) & Rob Bell (96)

Region 3 Ann Gold (397), Brock Neufeldt (397) & Barry Hutt (397)

Region 4 Megi Koroveshi (378), Jeff Bryant (378) & Dimitri Ossinsky

(378)

Meeting Date: TBA

Elections/Balloting Committee

Committee members will assist, as needed, with the election of the National President or National Secretary-Treasurer on the convention floor as directed by the committee chair(s). Chair(s) may also be asked to assist Regional delegations with election of their regional vice-presidents.

Co-Chairs: David Black / Simon Berlin

Members: Region 1 Aude Vaugeois (575), Éric Bédard (463) & Hélène Tougas

(574)

(2 per Region)

Region 2 Carol Brisson (225) & Susan Lucek (527)

Region 3 Stacey Dyck Jiricka (397), Stephanie Mack (342)

Region 4 Marah Carnes (378) & Colin Sanderson (378)

Meeting Date: TBA