Bulletin

Tell City Council what you Think of the Calgary Arena deal


July 26, 2019

To: All MoveUP Members in Calgary


Calgarians are being given until Monday, July 29 to provide feedback to city council on the proposed arena deal.

The proposed deal will see the city commit to front half the costs of the new “events centre” totaling around $275-million. This comes at a time when the City will cut $60 million in operational spending on essential services including fire, policing, transit, among dozens of other programs.

A fact sheet is attached here for more information.

Calgarians are encouraged to contact the Mayor, city councillors and the City Clerk’s office to let them know what they think about the proposed arena deal.

Contact emails are below.

Mayor’s Office – Naheed Nenshi – themayor@calgary.ca

City Clerk’s Office – cityclerk@calgary.ca

Ward 1 – Ward Sutherland – ward.sutherland@calgary.ca

Ward 2 – Joe Magliocca – joe.magliocca@calgary.ca

Ward 3 – Jyoti Gondek – jyoti.gondek@calgary.ca

Ward 4 – Sean Chu – sean.chu@calgary.ca

Ward 5 – George Chahal – george.chahal@calgary.ca

Ward 6 – Jeff Davison – jeff.davison@calgary.ca

Ward 7 – Druh Farrell – druh.farrell@calgary.ca

Ward 8 – Evan Woolley – evan.woolley@calgary.ca

Ward 9 – Gian Carlo Carra – gian-carlo.carra@calgary.ca

Ward 10 – Ray Jones – ray.jones@calgary.ca

Ward 11 – Jeromy Farkas – jeromy.farkas@calgary.ca

Ward 12 – Shane Keating – shane.keating@calgary.ca

Ward 13 – Diane Colley-Urquhart – Diane.Colley-Urquhart@calgary.ca

Ward 14 – Peter Demong – peter.demong@calgary.ca

In solidarity,

Lori Mayhew & Rysa Kronebusch
Co-chairs, Political Action Committee


File Number: 19-MOVEUP-COMM-BLTN- Calgary Arena Jul 26
Union Label: mm:usw2009

 

Attached files:

No documents

Close Menu